Proche aidant

About

The Biblio-Santé program is an information service for health system users and caregivers coordinated by the Québec Public Library Association. More than 780 public libraries and health libraries across Québec participate in this initiative.

Biblio-Santé consists of a series of 15 thematic booklets that inform health system users and caregivers about various illnesses as well as the issues that they face. Each booklet provides a list of organizations, a selection of relevant websites, as well as reading and film suggestions. All information in these booklets has been selected, analyzed and validated by trained librarians.

History

Biblio-Santé is an initiative of the Charlemagne, Assomption and Repentigny libraries that was started in 2006 under the name Biblio-Aidants. The Québec Public Library Association would like to thank these three cities for allowing it to extend the program to the rest of Québec by transferring the copyright.

In 2021, in an effort to accurately represent its content and the people it aims to serve, the program changed its name to Biblio-Santé.

For more information about Biblio-Santé and to subscribe to the program, please click here.

Contact us

To reach the Biblio-Santé program directly, please write to: bibliosante@abpq.ca

Suggest a resource

Do you know of a resource that could be part of one of the thematic booklets? Send us the details by email. Your suggestion will be evaluated when the booklets are updated. This is done on an annual basis.

Proche aidant

Proche aidant

À propos

Le programme Biblio-Santé est un service d'information à l’intention des usagers du système de santé et des proches aidants coordonné par l’Association des bibliothèques publiques du Québec. Plus de 780 bibliothèques publiques et bibliothèques de santé à travers le Québec participent à cette initiative.

Biblio-Santé consiste en une série de 15 cahiers thématiques qui proposent des ressources de qualité en lien avec des maladies et sujets touchant les usagers du système de santé et leurs proches.  Chaque cahier présente une liste d’organismes, une sélection de sites Web pertinents et des suggestions de lecture et de films. Toute l'information qui s'y trouve a été choisie, analysée et validée par des bibliothécaires diplômés.

Historique

Biblio-Santé est une initiative des bibliothèques de Charlemagne, L’Assomption et Repentigny, qui a vu le jour en 2006 sous le nom de Biblio-Aidants. L’ABPQ remercie ces trois villes de lui avoir permis d’étendre le programme à l’ensemble du Québec en lui cédant leurs droits d’auteur.

En 2021, afin de bien représenter le contenu des cahiers et ceux à qui il s’adresse, le programme revêt le nom de Biblio-Santé.

Les bibliothèques qui aimeraient offrir Biblio-Santé peuvent consulter le document d’information ici.

Nous joindre

Pour joindre directement le programme Biblio-Santé, vous pouvez écrire à l’adresse suivante : bibliosante@abpq.ca

Nous proposer une ressource

Vous connaissez une ressource qui pourrait faire partie d’un des cahiers thématiques? Faites-nous part des détails par courriel. Notez que votre suggestion sera analysée lors de la prochaine mise à jour des cahiers, qui se fait annuellement.

Proche aidant